Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.

Get Involved > Get Involved with the Alumni Network > IDS Alumni Ambassadors

IDS Alumni Ambassadors

IDS Alumni Ambassadors are volunteers who work closely with IDS to improve alumni services, organise events and reunions as well as providing important networking opportunities.

Image: CC0 Pixabay
Image: CC0 Pixabay

IDS's 3,000+ alumni can be found in over 120 countries of the World- the majority working as development professionals. The IDS alumni network offers the unique opportunity to build professional connections and tap into a vast repository of accumulated experience and knowledge; as well as sharing memories and enjoying some social interactions! IDS Alumni Ambassadors are the first point of contact in their country of residence for students (current and prospective), IDS alumni and IDS staff. The main role of the Alumni Ambassadors is to support the IDS Alumni Office in facilitating an engaged community of alumni.

The IDS Alumni Office shares details of all those alumni who are in the same place as them on a regular basis - to make sure you are included in this list please update your communication preferences.

Use the this map to view and contact IDS Alumni Ambassadors around the world or see below for the full list.


 

Find your Ambassador

Use the continent links listed below to narrow your search:

Africa (excluding North Africa)

CAMEROON

Yaounde, Nicoline Nwenushi Tumasang Wazeh (MAGen28) wazehwanico@yahoo.co.uk or connect/send a message


ETHIOPIA

*Addis Ababa, Genene Regassa (MAP01) g.regassa@alumni.ids.ac.uk 


GHANA

Kumasi, Ronald Adamtey (DPhil07) radamteysekade@gmail.com or connect/send a message
*Accra, VACANCY


KENYA

*Nairobi Collins Aseka (MAPov02) c.aseka@alumni.ids.ac.uk or caseka58@gmail.com or connect/send a message


NIGERIA

*Abuja, VACANCY


SOUTH AFRICA

*Cape Town, VACANCY
*Johannesburg, VACANCY


TANZANIA

Dar es Saalem, Mary Kalavo (MAGov08) m.kalavo@alumni.ids.ac.uk or connect/send a message


UGANDA

*Kampala, Emmanuel Nshakira Rukundo(MAPov04) e.rukundo@alumni.ids.ac.uk or connect/send a message


ZAMBIA

*Lusaka, VACANCY
Back to Top

Asia

BANGLADESH

*Dhaka, Motasim Billah (MSCCCD03) mbillahr@gmail.com  or connect/send a message


*CHINA

Beijing, Ting Yang (PHD13) yangting0729@hotmail.com or connect/send a message


HONG KONG

Yuen Fun Ip (Moe) (MAP08) y.ip@alumni.ids.ac.uk  or connect/send a message


INDIA

*New Delhi, Ankush Singh (MADev11) ankush.singh@outlook.com or connect/send a message 


*INDONESIA

Jakarta, Deviana Dewi (MADev08) d.dewi@alumni.ids.ac.uk or connect/send a message


JAPAN

*Tokyo, VACANCY


NEPAL

Chabahil, Jimmy Lama (MAP07) jimmylama@gmail.com or connect/send a message


PAKISTAN

*Islamabad, Nadeem Shaukat (MP28) N.Shaukat@alumni.ids.ac.uk or connect/send a message


SOUTH KOREA

Seoul, Suhyon Oh (MAGlob04) suhyon.oh@gmail.com
Back to Top

Europe

AUSTRIA

Vienna, Jakob Wieser (MAPov06) j.wieser@alumni.ids.ac.uk or connect/send a message


BELGIUM

Brussels, Hans Rhein (MP15) h.rhein@alumni.ids.ac.uk


GERMANY

Maria Kuss (MAGov11) (based in Maastricht, Netherlands) M.Kuss@alumni.ids.ac.uk or connect/send a message


*ITALY

Rome, VACANCY


SPAIN

*Madrid, VACANCY


SWITZERLAND

*Geneva, Milasoa Cherel-Robson (DP08) M.Cherel-Robson@alumni.ids.ac.uk or connect/send a message


UNITED KINGDOM

*London/Brighton, VACANCY
Back to Top

North America

*CANADA

*Toronto, Jameel Bandali (MADev02) J.Bandali@alumni.ids.ac.uk or connect/send a message


*UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

*Washington D.C., Susan Fleck (MP09) s.fleck@alumni.ids.ac.uk
*New York City, Sara Callegari (MA20) s.callegari@alumni.ids.ac.uk
Felix (Skip) Bivens (DPhil08) felixbivens@empyreanresearch.org or connect/send a message
Back to Top

Latin America

*BRAZIL

Sao Paulo, Rebeca de Rocha (MAGlob09) R.daRochaeSilva@alumni.ids.ac.uk or connect/send a message


COLOMBIA

Bogota, Juan Orjuela (MADev04) J.Orjuela@alumni.ids.ac.uk


MEXICO

*Mexico City, Roberto Castellanos (MP22) r.castellanos@alumni.ids.ac.uk or connect/send a message
Back to Top

Middle East and North Africa

EGYPT

*Cairo, Saad Mazroa (MSCCCD08) S.mazroa@ids.c.uk or saad.serageldeen@gmail.com or connect/send a message


PALESTINE

Gaza City, Laila Barhoum (MAPov5) L.Barhoum@alumni.ids.ac.uk or connect/send a message
Back to Top

Oceania

AUSTRALIA

Melbourne, Isadora Quay (MAGen24) isadoraquay@gmail.com or connect/send a message
Back to Top

If you would like to volunteer to represent IDS as an IDS Alumni Ambassador, please complete this short form to register your interest and we will give you more information.  If a place has a * next to it this simply indicates that it is one of the places with the most IDS alumni in.
 

Similar stories

Image: CC0 Pixabay
IDS Alumni Ambassadors

IDS Alumni Ambassadors are volunteers who work closely with IDS to improve alumni services, organise events and reunions… More...

Image: IDS Building in Summer
Keeping in touch and connecting with other IDS alumni

Join the alumni community to keep in touch and connect with other IDS alumni More...

Image: IDS Bulletin Stand
Ways To Get Involved

IDS values its diverse network of alumni, the majority of whom are working across the globe as development professionals More...

Image: IDS In Summer
IDS Alumni Benefits

IDS offers a number of key benefits to the postgraduate alumni network and the IDS Bulletin is Open Access and free to a… More...

Most read

Image: CC0 Pixabay
IDS Alumni Ambassadors

IDS Alumni Ambassadors are volunteers who work closely with IDS to improve alumni services, organise events and reunions as well as providing importan… More...

Image: IDS In Summer
IDS Alumni Benefits

IDS offers a number of key benefits to the postgraduate alumni network and the IDS Bulletin is Open Access and free to all. More...

Support IDS

Donate to the IDS Scholarship Fund and help change lives

Donate

This website is powered by
ToucanTech